top of page
  • Writer's pictureShibaprasad Bhattacharya

A Twitter bot and a Job

I have been using Twitter since 2011 and opened this current account in 2013. The main purpose of using the platform has been to tweet about Football most of the time. Never thought it would be pivotal in landing a full-time job, that too in a domain (Operations Research) which I have loved for a long time.


It all began on a bus. I was on my way to my University and the bus was crowded. Saw a job posting there but they had one criterion which I couldn't match. I casually took a screenshot and moved along.

Soon after that, I forgot about it and focused on my studies and regular mundane life. Meanwhile, I continued working on my analytical and coding skills with the help of Kaggle. For those who don't know Kaggle is a huge platform for Data Science.

Now there is a Twitter bot that Retweets everything with #RStats. I casually made a Kaggle submission with the hashtag and when I went through the timeline of the bot and I came across this tweet by my now department head:


The job posting that I came across approximately a fortnight ago is still available! Long story short: I applied for the job, passed an assessment, appeared for an interview, and got it. Exactly a month back, on 22nd April, I joined Delhivery as a Business Analyst.

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page